By pressing the "Accept" button, you consent to the installation of cookies on your device to optimize site navigation, analyze site usage, and participate in our marketing initiatives. For more information, please consult our Privacy Policy.

In creation

Les 3 Géants

No items found.

Show description

How do you become a giant? What if this quest for greatness wasn't a solitary one, but a collective one? With this new creation, Machine de Cirque invites you on an initiatory journey to the heart of yourself, to find what is great. Driven by the music of a live DJ, vibrant young people return to their raw state, freeing themselves from established norms to reinvent the world. Facing nature, they emerge from all horizons to respond to a cry from the heart they no longer hear. In the space of a moment, this ephemeral community will build a place of all possibilities, where fall and ascent intertwine, but where hope always emerges. Because we have to. Influenced by the social movements of recent years, this show is an ode to change, resilience and the beauty that emerges when solitudes become a group. Becoming giant, all together.

Format

Show duration

90 minutes

Age limit

Accessibility

Credits and thanks

Atuvu.ca

"While it's possible to fall into a pessimistic attitude towards experts' assessments of the planet's future, Machine de Cirque's very solar punk approach is a breath of fresh air."

Journal Métro

"The result is light-hearted and joyful, but Machine de cirque has not forgotten to add a deeper dimension to the sequence.

Upcoming shows

Date
City, country
Location / event
There are no upcoming show dates at the moment.
La Presse

"In an ode to the changes inspired by the social movements of recent years, acrobats, jugglers and tightrope walkers take to the stage with their respective acts to the sound of Étienne Thibeault's compositions and sound design."

No items found.

No items found.

Short film to come

Date
City, country
Location / event
There are no upcoming show dates at the moment.

Our partners

Le Journal de QuébecVAT

Proud to promote the Grand-Mess' experience

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Stay informed about our current and upcoming shows.

Thank you for your interest! You are now subscribed!
Oops! An error occurred while submitting the form.

Are you a distributor interested in this show?

Consult technical specifications and other relevant documentation in the Distributor Space.

Do you have any questions about this show?

If you have any questions, please contact us using the online form.

Contact us
No items found.

En appuyant sur le bouton "Accepter", vous consentez à l'installation de cookies sur votre appareil pour optimiser la navigation sur le site, analyser l'usage du site, et participer à nos initiatives marketing. Pour en savoir davantage, veuillez consulter notre Politique de confidentialité.

En création

Les 3 Géants

No items found.

Description du spectacle

Comment devenir un géant ? Et si cette quête de grandeur n’était pas solitaire, mais plutôt collective ? Avec cette nouvelle création, Machine de Cirque vous invite à un voyage initiatique au cœur de vous-mêmes, pour y trouver ce qui est grand. Entraînée par la musique d’une DJ live, une jeunesse vibrante retourne à son état brut, se libérant des normes établies, pour réinventer le monde. Faisant face à la nature, ils surgissent de tout horizon pour répondre à ce cri du cœur qu’ils n’entendaient plus. L’espace d’un moment, cette communauté éphémère bâtira un lieu de tous les possibles où la chute et l’ascension s’entremêlent, mais où l’espoir survient toujours. Puisqu’il le faut. Influencé par les mouvements sociaux des dernières années, ce spectacle se veut une ôde aux changements, à la résilience et à la beauté qui émerge quand des solitudes deviennent un groupe. Devenir géant, tous ensemble.

Déroulement

Durée du spectacle

90 minutes

Limite d'âge

Accessibilité

Crédits et remerciements

Atuvu.ca

« S’il est possible de tomber dans une attitude pessimiste face aux évaluations des experts sur l’avenir de la planète, l’approche très solar punk de Machine de Cirque est une bouffée d’air frais. »

Journal Métro

« Le résultat s’avère joyeux, léger, mais Machine de cirque n’a pas omis d’apporter une dimension plus profonde à son enchaînement. »

Spectacles à venir

Date
Ville, pays
Lieu / événement
Il n’y a aucune date de spectacle à venir pour le moment.
La Presse

« Dans une ode aux changements inspirés par les mouvements sociaux des dernières années, acrobates, jongleurs et équilibristes se succèdent sur scène avec leurs numéros respectifs au son des compositions et de la conception sonore d’Étienne Thibeault. »

No items found.

No items found.

Court-métrage à venir

Date
Ville, pays
Lieu / événement
Il n’y a aucune date de spectacle à venir pour le moment.

Nos partenaires

Abonnez-vous à notre infolettre!

Restez informé sur nos spectacles en cours et à venir.

Merci! Vous êtes maintenant abonné!
Oops! Une erreur s'est produite lors de la soumission du formulaire.

Vous êtes un diffuseur et ce spectacle vous intéresse?

Consultez les devis techniques et autres documentations pertinentes dans l'Espace diffuseur.

Vous avez des questions sur ce spectacle?

Pour toutes questions, veuillez nous joindre via le formulaire en ligne.

Nous joindre
No items found.